BLUENOTE 1500番台カタログ | クラシック音楽を楽しむアマデウスレコード



ブルーノート1533:Johnny Griffin-Introducing Johnny Griffin

2010.06.15 Tuesday 23:51
    via Johnny Griffin - Introducing Johnny Griffin ABNJ 1533 - $50.00 (2 LPs)  

    ブルーノートの1,500番台の名盤。ジョニー・グリフィンの「イントロデューシング(1533)」が、アナログ 180g 重量盤45回転2枚組でリイシュー発売。 1956年4月17日の録音で、ワン・ホーン・アルバムの代表的な1枚です。 ウィントン・ケリーのピアノ、マックス・ローチのドラムスがジョニー・グリフィンのサックスよりも印象的でジャズの番組を担当し始めた頃に良く選曲に加えていた想い出があります。サックスのプレイとしては初心者には「ジャズだあ!!」というインパクトはないかも知れませんね。 むしろ優れたオーディオでゆったりとジャズタイムを楽しむ時に向いている1枚でしょう。ウィントン・ケリーのカキーンカキーンというピアノの音が特徴的ですよ。[ JUGEMテーマ:モダンジャズ ]

    Johnny Griffin had been kicking around in R&B bands for years before his Blue Note debut in 1956. And what was "introduced" was a tenor saxophonist with a fresh sound, a warm, soulful style and the fastest technique in jazz. He moves from lyrical ballads to blistering tempos with ease. Within two years, Griff would become one of the leading tenor saxophonists in jazz as a member of Thelonious Monk's quartet. Johnny Griffin, tenor saxophone Wynton Kelly, piano Curly Russell, bass Max Roach, drums

    1. Mil Dew 
    2. Chicago Calling 
    3. These Foolish Things 
    4. The Boy Next Door 
    5. Nice And Easy 
    6. It's Allright With Me 
    7. Lover Man

    Creative Commons License
    This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License

    BLUENOTE 1500番台カタログ | comments(0) | trackbacks(0) | pookmark | ファイブ ブログランキング | にほんブログ村 音楽ブログへ | にほんブログ村 クラシックブログへ | 人気ブログランキングへ | この記事へのリンク


    配信: FeedBurner